Sunday, July 22, 2012

Leaders Division — 2012

The Leaders division of the Big Ten football conference comprises Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin, Indiana, Illinois, and Purdue.

Tomorrow at 8 a.m. NCAA President Mark Emmert will be announcing "unprecedented" sanctions against the Penn State football and athletic programs. A post-season ban for at least 2012 seems inevitable.

Ohio State is already ineligible for next year's Big Ten Championship game.

That would leave only Wisconsin, Purdue, Indiana, and Illinois eligible for the Championship game out of the Leaders division.

In other words, this is setting up to be the most disappointing season in Badger football history, because anything less than a trip to the Championship game would be a massive, massive failure.

No comments:

Post a Comment